虚拟化应用

构建可伸缩的,灵活的和高效的虚拟化应用基础架构

大多数企业已经开始逐步将其数据中心基础设施从物理机向虚拟机迁移。这一迁移源自企业CIO们希望进一步提高基础架构的投资回报率。这一目标通过将整合物理服务器计算资源,在一台物理服务器中运行多台虚拟机,从而进一步提升计算和存储资源的利用率来达成。

随着私有云技术,大数据应用和解决方案的推广,数据和应用程序的需求呈爆炸式增长。CIO们正在不断寻找最优性价比的方案扩展其数据中心以满足业务需求。而超聚合存储和软件定义存储渐渐成为解决这一问题的关键所在。

  • 整合和聚合:整合存储资源,将存储和计算资源聚合到一个资源池中,为资源分配和管理提供了很大的灵活度。而支持横向/纵向扩展计算和存储资源正是Bigtera产品的优势所在。
  • 提升用户满意度:随着计算资源和存储资源的高度聚合,管理员可指定存储访问的QoS(IOPS以及存储访问带宽)。这为关键应用和数据提供了更为弹性的资管规划能力。同时结合存储分层技术,可确保关键业务和数据的高优先级以及高性能访问,从而保障了用户的使用满意度。
  • 高效率存储:VirtualStorTM提供了一系列的数据服务使得存储资源的利用率最大化。首先是自动精简配置功能。自动精简配置可提供超出物理容量的存储资源给业务系统,存储资源将按业务所需即时分配。数据压缩和去重功能进一步提升了存储资源使用效率。压缩技术提升了存储密度而去重技术消除了底层的重复数据块从而从有限的物理空间中攫取出更大的存储能力。

Copyright © 2017 Bigtera limited. All Rights Reserved.

Virtualization

Make scalability, agility, and efficiency part of your virtual infrastructure

Most businesses have moved a portion of their data center infrastructure from physical machines to the virtual machines. This move occurred because CIOs wanted to increase the return on their current infrasturcture investment. This was accomplished by consolidating their physical servers into virtual machines. This allowed several virtual machines to run on a single physical server. This meant that compute and storage resources were utilized in a much more efficient way.

With the advent of private clouds running big data applications and solutions, there has been an explosion of data and application requirements. CIOs are now looking for ways to make the expansion of their data centers cost effective and even more efficient. Hyper-converged storage solutions and software-defined storage provide the solutions to these issues.

  • Consolidate and converge: Consolidating storage resources and converging compute and storage resources into a single resource pool affords a great deal of agility when assigning resources. This is potent when Bigtera’s products support the scaling out and up of storage and compute resources.
  • Improve customer satisfaction: With compute and storage resources consolidated and converged, administrators can specify the QoS (IOPS and throughput) of their storage. This gives a great deal of flexibility when it comes to how mission critical applications and data are serviced. When combined with data tiering, mission critical applications and data are given the highest priority. Better service delivered to those applications and data mean increased customer satisfaction.
  • Efficient storage: A number of data services contribute to making the most of your storage resources. The first is thin provisioning. Thin provisioning provides the virtual illusion of physical resources to applications and users. Resources are then allocated just-in-time for applications when they are needed. Data compression and deduplication offer the next level of efficiency. Compression increases the density of stored data while deduplication eliminates redundant data blocks.

Copyright © 2017 Bigtera limited. All Rights Reserved.