行业方案

流媒体

流媒体服务公司的存储需求特性为:必须存储大量的媒体数据并提供足够的访问性能以供其客户通过流模式访问媒体文件。这些公司可采用Bigtera产品不断扩容来满足日益增长的存储需求。

  • 高性能(访问带宽)需求:数据传输性能是流媒体应用中的关键指标。Bigtera旗下所有产品均可通过横向扩展的架构线性提升存储访问带宽以及数据传输性能。
  • 横向扩展架构:随着媒体文件的日益增长,流媒体公司所需的存储资源也随之增长。Bigtera系列产品的横向扩展架构为流媒体公司提供了一种细粒度,按业务增长逐步投资存储基础架构的解决方案。
  • 可定义的QoS:客户对于流媒体公司服务有一定的服务质量要求。Bigtera系列产品均支持管理员为每个虚拟存储器指定存储访问的QoS(包括IOSP和存储访问带宽),完美契合了流媒体服务的需求。

视频监控

视频监控行业似乎和流媒体行业面临同样的存储服务需求。
随着NVR捕获的视频内容不断增涨,需要存储设备提供持续稳定的存储访问带宽和数据传输性能。

  • 横向扩展架构:随着视频监控文件的持续增长,Bigtera系列产品的横向扩展架构为视频监控服务提供了一种细粒度,按业务增长逐步投资存储基础架构的解决方案。
  • 高性能(访问带宽)需求:数据传输性能是存储大量NVR视频监控流的关键指标。Bigtera旗下所有产品均可通过横向扩展的架构线性提升存储访问带宽以及数据传输性能。
  • 可定义的QoS:大量NVR视频监控流并发写入对存储系统提出了一定的服务质量要求。Bigtera系列产品均支持管理员为每个虚拟存储器指定存储访问的QoS(包括IOSP和存储访问带宽),完美契合了视频监控领域的需求。

Copyright © 2017 Bigtera limited. All Rights Reserved.

Industries

Streaming Media

Companies that host streaming media services find themselves in a unique situation. They must host large amounts of data while delivering an acceptable level of performance for customers that stream their content. These companies are constantly expanding their storage to keep up with content that is ever increasing. Bigtera products.

  • High performance (throughput): Data delivery is a critical aspect of hosting content that will be streamed. All Bigtera products support a scale out architecture that improves in throughput performance as the infrastructure scales out.
  • Scale out architecture: The amount of content a streaming media company must host is ever increasing. The scale out architecture of all Bigtera products offer streaming media companies a cost effective pay-as-you-grow model.
  • Define QoS: Customers demand a certain level of service when they are streaming content from a host companies library. All Bigtera products support administrator defined quaility of service (IOPS and throughput) for each Virtual Storage area where content is stored.

Video Surveillance

Companies that host video surveillance companies seem to face issues similar to that of video streaming service companies. An ever expanding amount of data is gathered and throughput is critical for data delivery while the NVR content is being stored.

  • Scale out architecture: The amount of content a video serveillance company must store is ever increasing. The scale out architecture of all Bigtera products offer a cost effective pay-as-you-grow model.
  • High performance (throughput): Data delivery is a critical aspect of saving video serveillance content (NVR files). All Bigtera products support a scale out architecture that improves in throughput performance as the infrastructure scales out.
  • Define QoS: A certain level of service is required to save video serveillance content (NVR files). All Bigtera products support administrator defined quaility of service (IOPS and throughput) for each Virtual Storage area where content is stored.

Copyright © 2017 Bigtera limited. All Rights Reserved.